*Post Moderation is only available on our Enterprise plan. To learn more, click here
Posts Moderation allows you and your fellow moderators, group managers, and community managers to approve or decline posts made by members before they’re shared with the entire group.
Moderation is a great way to :
- Allow managers and moderators to ensure your groups large and small are kept a safe space
- Give managers more control by helping them moderate the community
- Help focus members on relevant content and help reduce spam
To learn more about upgrading to our enterprise plan, please check out our pricing page here [link]
To Set Up Post Moderation head to your group settings [link] and check off the box at the top of the page
Checking off the Posting-Approval box means that any kind of content your members want to post into your group will require a manager to approve.
What your members will experience:
After a member creates a post from the web, they will be presented with this message:
From the feed, the member will be able to see their pending posts in one place. Clicking on the post will allow the member to edit or remove the post from review.
From the mobile app, you will be presented with this dialogue box letting you know that your post has been submitted and is waiting for a manager to approve:
From the mobile app members have the ability to view posts that are pending for a manager to approve and members have the ability to edit or remove these posts.