Edit Group Privacy and Member Privacy for multiple groups at once.
Within the Community Settings, go to the Groups tab to access all your group settings.
Managers can easily update a single group or multiple group settings at one time.
Here are the settings that can be updated.
Who can join:
-Anyone - Open - Anyone can view the group as a public group on the community page.
-Members of this community - Closed - Only members inside the community can view it & apply to join (Visible as a "Suggested Group").
-Only people who are invited - Private - only members inside the group can view & join the group.
Who can view member profiles & direct messages:
-Managers and other members of the group - This would enable members to view the profile of other members, start chat conversations, view the attendee lists in events, and search for members in the member directory.
-Only managers - Members will not be able to view or contact other members of the group. All members’ profiles will be hidden and members will not have access to the member directory.
When updating one group, simply click the dropdown box and choose the setting to change.
When updating multiple groups, click the checkbox to the left of the group names, click Actions, choose either option (Update group privacy or Update member privacy), choose the selection from the pop-up box, and click the Save button.