Registration Form Visibility
In the group settings, choose from the following three options in the drop-down menu:
- Private - only members inside the group can view & join the group. The group won't be listed on a member's Mobilize homepage (yourcommunity.mobilize.io) nor be listed as a Suggested Group to members in other groups. Only members invited or added to the group will be able to join and have access.
- Closed - Only members inside the community can view it & apply to join (Visible as a "Suggested Group"). This means that the group will be visible as a Suggested Group for the members on the left-hand navigation bar, so they can apply to join the group if they choose to. It won't be listed on a member's Mobilize homepage (yourcommunity.mobilize.io).
- Open - Anyone can view the group as a public group on the community page. An open group will be listed on a member's Mobilize homepage (yourcommunity.mobilize.io) and also be a Suggested Group for members to join.
For any of the three options above, an admin can decide what happens after the member applies to the group.
- The application doesn't require approval (box unchecked): After a member fills out the registration form, the member lands in the group immediately.
- Joining the group requires manager approval (box checked): Even if the member can fill out the form in a Closed or Open group, the manager still receives their Pending application and can decide whether to approve the member or not.
Note that if a Private group doesn't require approval to join, it means anyone can share the link to trusted members of the community so they can join right away. However, if that access should be blocked, make the group Private and "requires manager approval" (box checked).
Adding Member Capabilities
Depending on the nature of the group, an admin can choose the setting so Members & managers can invite new members, or Only managers can invite new members. Note that if members are allowed to invite new members, this overrides the group privacy settings.