If you receive unwanted messages from another community member, you can mute them. The mute button is located on each user’s profile under the profile options menu or by clicking on the three dots in a user's post.
The mute button can be used to hide all content created by the muted member.
Muting From a Member's Profile:
Muting From a Member from a Post in the Feed:
Muting From a Member's Profile on the mobile app:
While a member is muted, the following content will be hidden:
- The muted member's Posts no longer show in any Feeds, including the highlighted and pinned Post sections.
- Comments and Comment replies are not shown in the Feed or on the Post’s page.
- Events created by the muted member are not shown.
- Conversation messages from a muted member are not shown.
- Activity in the notifications list will not include the muted member's activity.
- When immediate emails are on for a member, muted Posts, Comments, and messages will not be sent.
- When a member is subscribed to Digest emails, muted content will not be included.
Please note: Muting content applies to all content created through the mobile app, email, and web.